The Silver Spurs Series & Other Comedies

Just plain fun to read!

Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!


The Silver Spurs Home for Aging Cowgirls – Book 1 in The Silver Spurs Series

What a wonderful way to spend an evening!!! This book was so fun and wow, what a crazy bunch of Old ladies!! I loved it as I’m almost there myself. I loved every character even the bad guys. There’s so much living, laughing, and loving left in us as we age!!! And oh the stories we can tell!!!! Thank you for such a delightful book!” Amazon Review

Absolutely one of the best, most entertaining books I have ever read. ..I loved this book…great characters. ..great plot. ..I would love to see more of these books.” Amazon Review

A dead guy, a Saint Bernard and an old lady walk into an outhouse – okay two out of three do!

The Montana family just wanted to save their ranch!

They thought they were opening up their sprawling ranch house and their stables to four retired cowgirls and their horses. Turns out three of the four women aren’t cowgirls at all, and their horses aren’t either. And then there is the cheating husband that came along for the ride.

The word ‘baggage’ just got a whole new meaning.

If you think senior living means the party is over, then you haven’t spent a night at the Silver Spurs Home for Aging Cowgirls where romance is in the air and flirting with another woman’s man can be murder. Do you know what your grandmother is up to?

READ NOW AT:,, Amazon.UK, Amazon.AU.

LISTEN NOW AT:  Audible.UK Audible.DE Audible.AU


Bandits, Broads, & Dirty Dawgs. Book Two in The Silver Spurs Series. Free on Kindle Unlimited.

It is a comedy of errors when two bumbling kidnappers kidnap the wrong women in this sequel to The Silver Spurs Home for Aging Cowgirls. Will they get what’s coming to them or will they find out messing with a felon’s fiancée and fiery mistress is more trouble than it is worth?

Throw in four saucy seniors, a donkey race, an irate felon, a double dealing coyote, and a run for the border with a cool three million in the back of a pickup truck, and you’ve got a roller coaster ride of laughs and adventures.

BUY NOW on,, Amazon.UK, Amazon.AU.

Book 3 in The Silver Spurs Series – Who Killed Cade? is coming soon in late 2021!


It’s more fun, more adventure, and a whole lot more mystery as readers discover what happened to Cade in the final book in The Silver Spurs Series.

A marriage proposal goes awry when a body is discovered at the side of the highway by the would-be groom’s minister step-sister. Is the body really that of Cade O’Hara who supposedly died at the hands of his wife and mistresses? If it is Cade, then how did Cade survive being strangled, thrown out a window, and buried in a manure pile? And why does his body have a bullet hole in it? Stay tuned!


Peter Pan Wears Steel Toes (non-fiction/adventure)

Angry bears, friendly skunks, horny moose, ball lightning, and a porcupine with a penchant for eating iron fry pans. This is a real life adventure story – fun for the whole family.

No tan lines! No one to help if something goes wrong!

And no one to stop you from having way too much fun!

Imagine watching the float plane’s pilot wave goodbye as he flies back to civilization without you, leaving you to spend ten days in the bush working with a complete stranger and no one to help if something goes wrong!

Read more on  Amazon UK  Amazon Australia  Amazon Canada