The Unicorn Daze Series for children

Get two free audio books when you join Audible!

Your first 30 days is FREE!!

Explore the world of audio books today.

The following audio books are available worldwide on Audible

Amazon (Whispersync enabled) and iTunes

NOTE TO LISTENERS: The Unicorn Daze Series is based on a series of short stories I performed like my grandparents used to do during my school readings. The kids loved them and sometimes asked to participate. The readings were made up of several classes from Grades 1 – 4, with special needs children also in attendance. This is what started me reading these stories in the play format so that the younger and older children as well as those with learning disabilities could follow along. It proved very successful. From some of my reviewers comments, children aged 3 – 5 are really enjoying this format, but adults may find it distracting. No problem though, just ask the kids.

Gus – click here for a preview

Young Jessie Farrell is always being left behind. When she gets lost in a corn maze on Halloween Eve, she is befriended by a unicorn named Gus who takes her on an adventure to meet the Spirit Bear who protects the pumpkin patch from a pumpkin stealing rat.  Audible.UK Audible.FR Audible.DE  Amazon.UK

The Flood – click here for a preview

Gus, the unicorn takes young Jessie on an adventure through the Great Veil where she meets Father Time and Noah and his wife just minutes before the Great Flood. She also gets a glimpse of Gus’ lost love.  Audible.UK Audible.FR Audible.DE   Amazon.UK  and itunes

The Unicorn King – click here for a preview

Gus and Jessie go on a quest in search of the Unicorn King, Gus’ father. Along the way, they meet a helpful seagull who tells Gus how to cross the Azure Sea without getting wet and must out-smart a shark bent on stopping them.  Audible.UK Audible.FR Audible.DE   Amazon.UK and itunes.

The Unicorn Daze Series: Book One, Two & Three – click here for a preview

Gus, The Flood, & The Unicorn King all in one package  Audible.UK Audible.FR Audible.DE   Amazon.UK and itunes


The Unicorn & The Dragon – click here for a preview

When an evil dragon starts burning the Great Plains, it is up to Jessie, Gus, and the ghost of Sir Lancelot to defeat the dragon and not only save the ones they love, but Time itself.  Audible.UK  Audible.FR  Audible.DE  Amazon.UK

The King of Christmas – click here for a preview

When the three little pigs give Santa’s reindeer the Swine Flu the night before Christmas, it is up to Jessie and Gus to help Santa save Christmas.  Audible.UK   Audible.FR  Audible.DE  Amazon.UK

The Unicorn Wears Red

The Unicorn Wears Red audio book will be released February 1st, just in time for you and the kids to enjoy a Valentine’s Day adventure as Gus and Jessie join forces with the naughty seagull to try to save Gus’s lost love, Aslin, from the evil sorceress, Morgana, in this fast paced bedtime short story complete with sound effects.  Audible.UK  Audible. FR  Audible.DE  Amazon.UK

The Unicorn Daze Series: Books 1 – 6:

Gus, The Flood, The Unicorn King, The Unicorn & The Dragon, The King of Christmas and The Unicorn Wears Red.

A fun series for short bedtime stories for children 4 and up who love unicorns and adventure.  Audible.UK  Audible. FR  Audible.DE  Amazon.UK